Pushing the Needle

Sometimes I wonder if the computing world thinks to small. For every giant leap forward or interesting new take, someone invariably calls it a wasted endeavor.

I know I have but I also try to ask the question what next.

Now I am not always talking about a giant step forward, sometimes it small.

Sometimes it is just a question

Like why is no trying to improve on UNIX, Linux, and NT in any way visible?

Why aren’t more companies looking at touch in the way they look at a mouse or a keyboard?

Why is no one pissed off enough about living in a 21st Century without a flying car that they built one with suicide doors?

Why is it that all of technology seem to be waiting for Apple like Estragon and Vladimir wait on Godot?

Why are all these brilliant minds building trinkets instead of tools and rockets?

Why is everything so complex reduced so much as it becomes meaningless?

Why is it I live in the future and look more to the past?

All I ask is that we push the needle ever forward  and let the record play.

1 comment
  1. Tarah said:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to in search of extra of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

