As We Await the New Year…….

It is 11:36 Central Standard Time in the United States. In New York City the ball has already dropped signaling the start of a new year. On television the pre-taped New Year’s eve parties will be well under way. And on the other side of the world its already January 1, 2013.

Lately the days, months, and years have kind of melded and I look toward every coming year with a mix of suspicion, dread, hope, and irony. A new year brings great promises of hope and most times a repeat of what has already happened. We will make resolution which we will keep, discard, or make small steps. Those who make predictions will make them some will be proven right, wrong, or slowly dragged back to their padded cells.

Humanity will strive to whatever unseen goal we are striving for.

And I hope you find what you seek

Happy New Years from OSShBBx

1 comment
  1. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back
    often!

Leave a Reply

