Catching the Metro: Learn the Steps

ImageSo I am slowly returning to the misguided idea of doing a set of articles on User interface design. My problem is that I’m having the hardest time trying to find the right words without coming across as dumbass or a brown-noser (which in the end I may well be). So I thought I’d begin with a link and a video that best describe how I think about the Metro Design Language.

Just so you know it deals with the Grid, Book design, and the Stop sign you just run.

First a video I found form PBS: Typography (Off the Book)

Next two posts from Craig Mod

Hack the Cover (Honesty this should be the first thing people read before even thinking about designing Live Tiles or icons in general)

The Digital-Physical

And that’s it, till next time

Leave a Reply

